Flowing air

This is longing to be a portrait off the world. Calling my friends to make it ours. Realizing I am a part of it and maybe then I enjoy time alone because the world is open, wanting me in it.

Sounds like lonely

No other sounds invited

Hear the movement

The good white noise

Can wash the other sounds

Will not share with noisy, heavy

Called to cover heavy

Used to hide a heart so lonely

Hide in my head the sounds

Of not called, not Invited

The deep hurt under the noise

Tries to make its movement

Always thinking, thoughts earned movement

Thoughts feel too heavy

To make their noise

Playing in lonely

When they are not invited

Want to stop the thinking sounds

Searing more, calling it sounds

Taking my movement

Feeling happy to be invited

Feelings are too heavy

Learning I will be lonely

Can you hear the noise?

Each time I hear the noise

It feels good to hear the sounds

Together we are not lonely

Each goes on in movement

Feeling home is getting heavy

Are we all invited?

You and I, we, ourselves invited

All hearing the noise

Hearts not heavy

Each making our own sounds

We give our movement

Must we get a little lonely?

A little lonely, but feeling more invited,

Feel the sounds of my movement

The noise, at last, light, not heavy.

Leave a comment